The box

Publicado: septiembre 3, 2016 en Uncategorized

There is a box inside which I daren’t look. It holds memories, but no regrets. Sometimes I try to forget that box exists. But I know that lies and excuses won’t make it disappear. There is a box which contains memories I daren’t delete for fear that it would make me less human. The box is old and dusty and cracked. I wish he wasn’t in that box. But it is what it is. And one day, other memories will fill it. Another he, another story, another life. But for now, I peak into the box only when I take a deep breath or when it takes me by surprise. The pain is there but the sadness isn’t because, I know in my heart it is all for the best and that all will be fine. But, until then, there is a box inside which I daren’t look – or rather – pretend that I don’t. And smile and laugh and joke around waiting for the past to finally stay behind. (by Madm – London 2016)

Responder

